Community Cleanup Events

(NO PETS ALLOWED AT COMMUNITY CLEANUP EVENTS)
  • Free to Unincorporated Ventura County Residents 
  • These events are provided to residents on behalf of the Ventura County Board of Supervisors, Ventura County Public Works Agency, Harrison Industries, and Waste Management 
  • Events held throughout the County, with one event per community per year 
  • Notices will be mailed one (1) month prior to each event to residents currently subscribed to trash, recycling and green waste service through a County contract collector 
  • All events are minimum contact and drive-through 
  • Assistance with vehicle unloading will be provided at all events 
  • All County Covid-19 guidelines will be followed 

Accepted Items 

House/Garage Items  Home Repair Debris  Yard Waste  Electronics 
Appliances  Asphalt  Green waste  Batteries 
Baby items & furniture  Concrete  Tree trimmings & branches  CFLs 
Bicycles  Drywall  Palm fronds  Computers, printers, and fax machines 
Expired car seats and strollers  Fencing  Yucca and succulents  Gaming consoles and controllers 
Gym equipment  Sinks, toilets & other fixtures    Small Household appliances (i.e. microwaves and vacuum cleaners) 
Indoor & outdoor furniture Tile    Cell phones, tablets, charging cords 
Mattresses  Windows 
Toys  Wood 
Unusable clothing 

Not Accepted 

Air conditioning units  Refrigerators 
Commercial waste (including green waste from professional landscapers)  Tires 
Household Hazardous Waste (paint, chemicals, & used oil)   

 

*Accepted at all events except where specified 

Event Schedule 

Date  Community Served 
Saturday, March 12, 2022 Saticoy
Saturday, March 26, 2022  Ojai Valley*
Saturday April 2, 2022  Oak Park
Saturday April 23, 2022  Newbury Park, Casa Conejo & Lake Sherwood
Saturday April 30, 2022  Lynn Ranch
Saturday May 7, 2022  Santa Rosa Valley/Moorpark Home Acres
Saturday May 14, 2022  Santa Susana Knolls
Saturday June 4, 2022  El Rio
Saturday June 18, 2022  Piru & UA Santa Clara Valley
Saturday July 23, 2022  La Conchita
Saturday September 10, 2022  Channel Islands Beach
Saturday September 17, 2022  Somis
Saturday October 1, 2022  Bell Canyon
Saturday October 22, 2022  Nyeland Acres

 

*Includes city of Ojai residents..